September 19, 2021 archive

Descending Figure by Louise Glück

Descending Figure byLouise Glück

Glück divides Descending Figure into three sections, “The Garden,” “The Mirror,” and “Lamentations,” though I cannot say that I found the division particularly helpful or enlightening. Certainly there is a lot of lamenting in the final section, but there is a lot of it in the rest of the collection as well. This is a …

Continue reading

Permanent link to this article: